

2.1.1 Election of members to specific RANZCOG committees:

Terms of Reference of individual College committees specify members to be elected to the committee in accordance with the relevant Election Policy. These committees are:

- Associate Procedural Members and Certificants Committee (APMCC)
- State and Territory Committees
- Subspecialty Committees:
 - o Gynaecological Oncology (CGO) Subspecialty Committee;
 - o Maternal Fetal Medicine (MFM) Subspecialty Committee;
 - o Obstetric and Gynaecological Ultrasound (COGU) Subspecialty Committee;
 - o Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility (CREI) Subspecialty Committee; and
 - o Urogynaecology (CU) Subspecialty Committee
- Te Kāhui Oranga ō Nuku
- Trainees' Committee

2.1.2 Expression of Interest appointments to other RANZCOG bodies

Membership appointments to other RANZCOG bodies may be undertaken by an Expression of Interest (EOI) process as approved by that body's chair and the President.

2.1.3 Consumer/External Representatives

Consumer or other external representatives will be appointed to certain committees in accordance with, the Consumer, Community and Other External Representatives on RANZCOG Council and Committees Appointment and Remuneration Policy.

2.2 Tenure on RANZCOG committees

The term of appointment to RANZCOG committees shall be for a period of two (2) years from the commencement of the Twelfth RANZCOG Council and all subsequent Council terms thereafter.

Where an appointment is made during the period of a RANZCOG Council, the appointment shall be for the remainder of that Council term. Such a period shall count as a term for the purpose of determining the maximum consecutive period that an individual shall be permitted to serve on any particular committee.

2.2.1 Committee Members

Appointees shall not serve as a general member on a committee for more than three (3) consecutive two-year terms, unless an Election Policy or Terms of Reference prevails.

For the avoidance of doubt, any committee member who is not a Chair will be considered a general member.

2.2.2 Committee Chairs

Appointment to the position of Chair of a RANZCOG Committee shall be considered to be a new appointment in addition to the maximum consecutive terms served as a general member. An individual will be able to serve a maximum of two (2) two-year terms as a committee Chair unless an Election Policy or Terms of Reference prevails.

Accordingly, the maximum consecutive period that an individual may serve on the committee is five (5) twoyear terms, where a maximum of three (3) consecutive terms are served as a general member prior to a maximum of two (2) consecutive terms served as Chair.

2.2.3 Maximum Term

For the avoidance of doubt, the maximum consecutive period that an individual may serve on a RANZCOG committee is five (5) consecutive terms, where an individual serves no more than two (2) consecutive terms as Chair, unless an Election Policy or Terms of Reference prevails.



Following completion of maximum two (2) consecutive terms as the Chair, the Chair shall not be eligible for reappointment to the committee. However, a retiring Chair may serve as an ex-officio member of that committee if they are elected to the RANZCOG Board.

2.3 Appointment of RANZCOG nominees on external bodies

Requests finto] J /R26 11.04 Tf 15.96 0 0 Td ()Tj -0.03312 Tc /R24 11.04 Tf 2.2816 0 Td [a)-0.61458al0.609246(ml0.71